July & August Haul

I’d call this a summer haul, except that it’s not even September, and there’s lots more shopping to be done before I can officially bust out my boots and scarves.

So let’s just jump right in.

In a fit of “I need all the new things”, I bought…

This tiered skirt on sale for about $12 from Old Navy, though I don’t think they sell it anymore.

IMG_6874

I think it’ll be a really easy casual piece, and I see this going fabulously with a pair of grey or black tights and booties.

I picked this Bongo skirt up from Kmart for about $7. I just couldn’t say no! For $7?! Yeah right. Anyway, it’s super cute and even though it’s quite flowy and spring-like, I think I’ll be able to rock this one in the winter with a pair of black tights.

IMG_6875

A couple weeks later I went back to Kmart, this time for an eyebrow pencil, and ended up walking out with this Dream Out Loud skirt, and two pairs of shoes (and no eyebrow pencil – typical).

IMG_6877

How lovely is this? And for only $8! I adore florals. Summer sales and I are BFF, if you haven’t noticed.

These Route 66 boots were BOGO 50% off, but I couldn’t find another pair I liked, so I just got the one for about $24. I like how Victorian they look. Super cute, right?

IMG_6889

And I also picked up these Route 66 black booties for less than $20. They had 3 or 4 other colors, and as I was texting Goose while trying to figure out which color to get, I just mentioned it didn’t really matter, as I’d probably be back for the rest anyway.

IMG_6891

I just thought they were so sleek and nice looking, and for that cheap, I couldn’t resist. I’m not the type to spend a load of money on shoes, so this was perfect.

And the last bit of my fashion haul is this sweater I ordered from ASOS. I can’t seem to find it online anymore, but I’m pretty sure it was something like $17. Don’t quote me on that, though.

IMG_6878

It’s actually a couple sizes too big, but I figure I can work with the baggy look, and if not, loungewear. Anyway, I especially loved the heart patches. I’ve got them on another sweater, though I did those myself to actually cover holes, but it’s all about the details, you know?

Finally onto beauty.

This is mostly just a repurchase haul, as I’ve had hardly any time to research new products I’m interested in at the moment.

Firstly, I bought my third set of the L’Oréal EverCrème shampoo and conditioner.

IMG_6879

Blah, blah, blah, I love these, blah, blah, blah, get them. You know the deal.

My second tub of the Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie. I’m not officially out of my first one, but I’ll be going on vacation in few weeks and I figured I’d pick it up while I was out.

IMG_6881

The Neutrogena Naturals Fresh Cleansing + Makeup Remover is the only makeup remover I’ve been using lately, because it’s easy and I’m lazy haha. I’ll post soon(ish) about my skincare routine, but suffice it to say, this stuff is quite good, and there’s nothing nasty in it, which is a bonus.

IMG_6884

I bought another Revlon Lip Butter in Candy Apple, which has been my second favorite behind Wild Watermelon. I’m just scraping tube when I run it along my lips, so I figured it was time. I love this stuff!

IMG_6885

And finally, I did pick up one new item. You’ll have to excuse the packaging, I couldn’t wait to open it. It’s the Revlon Lash Potion mascara in (003) Blackened Brown.

IMG_6882

I’ve only used this once, and it was a bit hard to work with because the wand is much bigger than I’m used to. I think once the product has dried up a little, I won’t be such a hot mess after I put it on.

Anyway, that’s it for the last two months. A bit of damage done, but I justify spending money by saving money in the process. It’s a sick habit, I know.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

