End of Summer Haul

IMG_7012

For someone who loves clothes and beauty-related things, I really sort of hate shopping. Especially in a mall. Especially on the weekend. However, I’ll brave the crowds for summer sales.

I originally went shopping for a special occasion dress. I have something very specific in mind, and after hours of “excuse me’s” while I inched my way around several crowded stores, I walked out without a dress…but with alllll of this. Typical.

IMG_7004

First, I got this lovely peach infinity scarf from Macy’s. Originally $36, marked down to $9.99. And then, it was 20% off at the register. I ended up paying $8.71 for this baby. I couldn’t resist.

IMG_7010

I stopped in Forever 21, mostly because I wanted a cheap bag and jewelry (neither of which I purchased) and ended up with this basic pair of dark grey pants, this burgundy cardigan, this hat that was on sale for $2.99, and a pair of sunglasses. Not too shabby. Of course I can’t find any of it online. Go figure.

IMG_7005

I made my way over to Bath and Body Works, pleased to see that they’ve launched their fall line. Usually I’m head over heels for all of their autumn candles, and as it was 2 for $22, I was ready to splurge. I was sorely disappointed. It seemed like everything in there was so sweet it nearly set my nostrils on fire. I really liked their Black Pepper Bergamot candle, but I didn’t really want my bedroom to smell like a man, so I skipped it and got the Fresh Picked Heirloom Pear mason jar candle. I didn’t really think it was worth it to get the big one for twice the price, especially as my Market Peach candle is hardly half gone, and I’ve been burning it all summer. Anyway, it isn’t immediately obvious what the smell is, it’s just pleasantly sweet, but it sorta creeps up on you, which is why I liked it. It’s not like I’m laying in pear orchard, just a faint hint.

IMG_7007

I also picked up this Fresh Picked Wild Mint Hard Working Hand & Body Cream. Again, this isn’t really overpowering, and it smells more like sweet mint to me. This is weird, but every time I smell it, I just get the feeling of being fresh, and clean, with freshly brushed teeth haha. Anyway, I really like it. Actually, their whole Fresh Picked line is pretty good.

Anyway, moving on.

IMG_7003 IMG_7002

I stopped at Target thinking I’d end up walking out with at least a couple shirts and sweaters. No. I loved a lot of the prints they had going, but it all seemed to fit me weird in at least one spot. Plus, I don’t really want to be wearing a load of sheer fabrics in the autumn and winter. It’s too cold for all that. Anyway, I did end up with this Mixed Chicks deep conditioner. I’ve been wanting to try this brand for a while, so I’m really looking forward to using this. I also decided on the Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm. I’ve never used a cleansing balm before, so I’m quite excited about that purchase.

IMG_7008

Finally, I was cleaning out my purse and discovered I had a coupon (yeah, I’m that girl) for $2.50 off a Revlon Lip Butter. Helll-oh! So as I needed to go to Walgreens anyway, I figured why not. As luck would have it, they were having a BOGO 50% off sale, so I picked up Wild Watermelon and decided I’d try a new shade and went with Raspberry Pie. Definitely looking forward to those.

Anyway, I think I’ve done enough damage. Especially as I haven’t even bought the dress I was originally shopping for. Sigh. Anyway, who else is excited for fall?

Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “End of Summer Haul

  1. Pingback: It’s Finally Friday! #3 | Petal Loves Goose

Leave a Reply

