It’s Finally Friday! #3

photo

Another week come and gone? Where is the year going?

I’m not as joyful this Friday, as I’ve had to rearrange my work schedule to allow for a 2-week vacation, which means I’ll be working this weekend, like a chump. Being an adult is crap sometimes.

Anyhow, here’s what I’ve been crushing on this week:

I am OBSESSED with this dress. As in, I stalk it on ModCloth EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. I think this may be the dress I end up with for that special occasion I was going on about. The only problem is, I love every single color, so I’m stuck. I think I’ll end up with emerald though. Gorgeous.

As is just like me, I am following a lovely form fitting dress favorite, with a fatty, make-sure-you-won’t-fit-into-anything-but-a-muumuu recipe. But I don’t care. I want these cheesecake egg rolls, bad.

I’m a super fan of Gina over at Skinnytaste. I’ve been in love with her cooking since I was in college. If you can makeover something as fattening as Chicken Parmesan, and still have it taste incredible, you’re in my good books forever.

I’m not normally a fragrance girl. I have a really hard time finding a scent a I really enjoy wearing. There are a couple, but they’re few and far between. Anyway, I was in Sephora last weekend and decided to give Marc Jacobs Honey a try. Oh goodness. This stuff was incredible. I’m sorta bummed that I discovered it so late in the summer, but this is going on my wish list, for sure.

Speaking of Sephora, I also saw this Korres Greek Yoghurt Advanced Nourishing Sleeping Facial last weekend, and I’m intrigued.

I wrote about my recent purchase of the Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie last weekend, and I’ve worn it every day since. It’s beautiful. Look out for a post on it coming soon.

Finally, how beautiful are these iPhone cases from the Rifle Paper Co.? I especially love the Botanical Rose.

Hopefully, unlike me, you’ll enjoy a weekend of rest and relaxation, possibly never getting out of your PJs. I wouldn’t judge.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “It’s Finally Friday! #3

Leave a Reply

