It’s Finally Friday! #5

photo

I have been absolutely swamped this week. I had to renew my NCPI certification, and for those of you who don’t know, that involves a lot of defensive maneuvers and restraint holds. But as you can’t practice on children, we practice on full grown adults. That business is hard. On the plus side, I didn’t have to go to the gym that day.

Anyway, aside from being completely busy and exhausting, I’ve just been dying to get this week over with because Goose will be here Tuesday! Oh, happy day! It’s been four months, guys. Four. Months. Going on about 600 years.

So because we’re in the final countdown (I dare you to read that without singing it to yourself), I’ve been in full prep mode. Hair masks, face masks, body scrubs – you name it, I’ve done it.

Firstly, I’ve been loving this Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment. This is probably the greatest hair oil I’ve ever used. We’re talking Holy Grail here, people. It keeps my hair frizz free and unbelievably silky all day, and this stuff lasts forever.

Next, the It’s a 10 Miracle Hair Mask. I own a ton of hair masks, but this one is really solid. It always delivers, and my hair is frizz free (aka hydrated) and soft after I use it.

The Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque is probably one of the greatest drugstore masks ever made. It smells great, and my skin is clear and so soft after every use.

The Ren Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask. This stuff is incredible. There is actually a visible difference in my skin after I use it.

I make a coffee scrub for myself every now and then that has natural, unrefined shea butter and almond oil in it. Suffice it to say, the stuff is magical. Look out for a post on it soon.

This J.R. Watkins Lavender Bath and Body Oil is one of my favorite things to use after a shower.

Again, I’ve been loving Lady Like from Essie. I can’t seem to get enough of it lately.

This Almay Color + Care Liquid Lip Balm in Pink Pout. I’m not normally a lip gloss kind of girl, but this stuff is pretty.

Ahh, that’s pretty much it. Many of these things will be featured in my September favorites, and I’ll go a bit more in detail about them then.

Happy Friday!!

3 thoughts on “It’s Finally Friday! #5

  1. I was thinking at dinner tonight how great your skin looked and how soft your hair looked. Can’t say which product is responsible or just your natural beauty. But you looked lovely tonight. 🙂

  2. Pingback: September 2013 Favorites | Petal Loves Goose

Leave a Reply

