Mini Drugstore Haul

IMG_7797

I had good intentions when I walked into the drugstore Wednesday afternoon. Soap, toothpaste, deodorant, that’s all, I told myself. I had a plan and was sticking to it, so I was going to just walk right on by the makeup aisles to avoid temptation. But then, just as I was strolling by aisle 5, I spied a new display out of the corner of my eye. Just one look, I thought, it can’t hurt.

It was the new Revlon Colorburst Matte and Lacquer Balm display. I had no idea these were even in the works, and the idea immediately excited me. So I perused the shades aaaaand…

IMG_7814

I completely caved. Surprise, surprise. One of each, I told myself, that’s more than enough. Soap, toothpaste, deodorant. I turned the corner and BAM, I was accosted by the new L’Oréal display with their leMatte and laLaque lipsticks. They’re the same product, you don’t need another! Except yes I did.

IMG_7812

Okay, okay, enough. Soap, toothpaste, deodorant. I can get out of here with minimal damage.Thank God for BOGO sales – I managed to not hate myself by the end of it.

And I loved my purchases.

The next day I had to go to another drugstore to pick up a prescription. That was all. Innocent, right? NO! I was suckered, again! This time by the new Revlon Parfumerie nail enamels. Normally scented polishes aren’t my thing, because they never really have a smell other than nail polish. These, on the other hand, are amazingly scented. So I grabbed two – Bordeaux and Wintermint.

IMG_7790

For two days in a row I completely just lost all self-control. I’ve put myself on a complete drugstore ban – those places are like a makeup minefield! So, no more. But I’m not sorry; this might be the greatest mini drugstore haul I’ve ended up with in a while. Look out for reviews on all of the lip products – hint: I recommend all three :p.

Happy Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Mini Drugstore Haul

Leave a Reply

