November 2013 Birchbox

IMG_8131     IMG_8132

I’ve been in Holiday mode, 100%. I’ve gotten a jump on my Christmas shopping, so I’ll be sitting pretty while everybody else is fighting throngs of miserable people and screaming kids at the mall come December. So I’ve been on the eagerly awaiting the mail every day for a week, but I completely forgot that I should be expecting a Birchbox as well. Bonus, as I was starting to get jealous of all the cool stuff that was coming for everybody else haha.

I’ve got to say, Birchbox really nailed it this month. I don’t think I’ve been happier with a box, ever. So, well done ladies.

I’ll just jump right in.

IMG_8134

The first thing I noticed in my box was the TOCCA Crema da Mano Hand Cream in Cleopatra. I don’t think a girl can have enough hand creams, if I’m honest, and this one will have a permanent place on my nightstand for the next couple of weeks. I’d say it smells more like cucumber than grapefruit, which is a bit of a shame, but cucumber is nice so I won’t complain too much. I’ve only tried it once so far, but my skin immediately felt so much smoother, and not greasy. Great stuff.

Sample size – $5
Full size – $20

IMG_8136

Next I grabbed the Eyeko Black Magic Mascara. I’ve received another Eyeko product from BB before, and it was excellent, so I have high hopes for this mascara. The brand seems pretty reliable.

Sample size – $10.76
Full size – $24

IMG_8137

I also received the DDF Amplifying Elixir. A few months ago I got the DDF Acne Control Treatment and although I use it if I have a spot, I don’t feel like it works any miracles, so hopefully this system works a little bit more effectively for me. I’m in the middle of testing out another serum at the moment, so this one might not see some use for a while, but it’s still a nice thing to have on hand.

Sample size – $20.59
Full size – $70

IMG_8138

The product I’m most excited about is this Color Club nail polish in Baldwin Blues. This is a really pretty steel blue, but what I love most about receiving Color Club products in my Birchbox is the size. I don’t know that I’ve ever gone through a whole bottle of nail polish, so the smaller bottles like this are ideal for me.

Sample size – $8
Full size – $8

Last, but certainly not least, is the Fatty Sundays (all my Sundays are fatty Sundays haha) chocolate covered pretzel. I’ll be honest, I’d been eyeing these in the Birchbox shop for a few days before I got my box. I got the toffee one, which was good because homegirl doesn’t do coconut, and minty pretzels sort of put me off.

Anyway, while this was good, I don’t really see any reason why I would have to buy something like this, when I could easily make it myself. But if you’re not into that, I’d recommend picking them up for an easy, yummy treat.

Full size – $6.95

November’s Total: $44.35

I mean, seriously guys, look at this box! It’s practically sample heaven. Not a single complaint from this girl.

What did you guys get in your box? Have you tried any of these samples before, and what did you think?

I hope you all are enjoying the lead up to the holidays (aka getting fat on pumpkin spice and gingerbread everthing haha)!

3 thoughts on “November 2013 Birchbox

  1. Pingback: Gifts for The Gentleman | Petal Loves Goose

Leave a Reply

