Gifts for The Foodie

We all know that person who would rather be in the kitchen than anywhere else, and in my family, that’s usually me. I’ve gathered a few bits and pieces that I thought might be a bit unique, that could surprise the seasoned chef (heh heh) and the newbie.

Gifts for the Beauty Junkie

I love getting aprons as gifts. I don’t really feel like you can have too many, and how darling is this one from Anthropologie? Bonus: they have a matching one in kid-size for those who are indoctrinating their kiddos in the way of the the foodie.

Cuisine Couture Apron

Anthropologie

I’m a coffee lover, to be sure, but tea holds a special place in my heart. It’s like a liquid hug haha. Anyway, despite being delicious and comforting, this tea infuser set shows you how beautiful it is too. Love this.

In the age of the smartphone, does anybody actually use a regular timer anymore? I bet they would if they had this one.

Sculpted Egg Timer

Anthropologie

Okay, look, I know this looks like one of those as-seen-on-tv products that will likely end up in your junk drawer (or closet – that’s how I roll) by February, but this is seriously one of the most amazing kitchen products I’ve ever seen. How annoying is it to slice a pineapple? Very. So wasteful and messy. You’ll eat more pineapple, just so you have the chance to use this.

I’m sort of fascinated by salt blocks. I’ve never used one, but I would love to try.

Himalayan Salt BBQ Plank

Uncommon Goods

On 11/11/11 at 11:11, my aunt and I had a fondue party. Don’t ask me why we decided to celebrate with melted cheese, but I think it should be done more often.

If you’re interesting in starting to build your own recipes, this book would be a godsend. Even if you, or the foodie in your life, can really throw down in the kitchen, this would be a fabulous read.

The Flavor Bible: The Essential Guide to Culinary Creativity

Amazon

Seriously, go ahead and play with your food.

Molecular Gastronomy Kit

Uncommon Goods

I hope you all are well into your holiday shopping. I’d love to know what you’re getting your loved ones for Christmas this year!

Leave a Reply

