Revlon Lip Butter Raspberry Pie Review

IMG_7154   IMG_7155

 

Revlon has stolen my heart this year. They’re a fantastic brand in general, and I don’t think I’m jumping the gun by saying that their Lip Butters are probably my favorite beauty product of the entire year. Hello! That’s a big deal.

I want to talk about (010) Raspberry Pie, specifically. This color is soo gorgeous. For an impulse buy, I’m feeling pretty pleased with myself. I’d say this is a medium berry pink (surprise) with a natural glossy finish. Revlon says that its lip butters offer sheer to medium coverage, but I’ve found that to be untrue of the three shades I love (Wild Watermelon, Candy Apple, and this, Raspberry Pie). The pigmentation in this baby is incredible. I would say you could maybe get away with medium coverage with one swipe, but any more than that and it’s definitely opaque. I won’t turn my nose up at that, but if you’re looking for just a slightly tinted lip balm, this probably isn’t for you.

There are some lipsticks I love, but just can’t be bothered with during the week because I don’t want them settling or fading while I’m at work and unable to check myself (before I wreck myself) in a mirror. This is great because not only is it super moisturizing like a lip balm, but you don’t need a mirror to reapply.

The only downside is that it doesn’t last long on me. I’d say I get between 2 and 3 hours of decent wear time, but as I said before, it’s easy to reapply.

Anyway, I’m absolutely loving this shade, and would definitely recommend it.

8 thoughts on “Revlon Lip Butter Raspberry Pie Review

  1. Pingback: It’s Finally Friday! #3 | Petal Loves Goose

  2. Pingback: It’s Finally Friday! #4 | Petal Loves Goose

  3. Pingback: September 2013 Favorites | Petal Loves Goose

Leave a comment